Verified. Certified.

 

The first in Switzerland with LASIK TÜV SÜD certification

LASER VISTA has the first two laser eye centres in Switzerland to be awarded the LASIK TÜV SÜD certificate. The prerequisite is certification in accordance with ISO 9001:2008. With its LASIK TÜV SÜD certification, LASER VISTA is at the forefront in Switzerland in terms of safety, quality and hygiene.

A maximum of quality and safety

Laser eye surgery is a matter of trust, and there are a great number of laser eye centres both in Switzerland and abroad. Where are the differences? On the basis of the LASIK TÜV SÜD certification, patients recognise which laser eye centres comply with the highest standards in quality management, medical knowledge and hygiene.

Seeing without glasses or contact lenses – a new vitality

LASER VISTA’s experienced specialist team, headed by Dr Eduard Haefliger, has been correcting defective vision for more than 20 years with excellent treatment outcomes: at the cutting edge of developments and with the very latest laser technology.

In addition, Dr Eduard Haefliger is included in the user list of the Commission of Refractive Surgery (KRC). The eye doctors listed in the KRC user list have completed further training in accordance with guidelines from the Professional Association of Eye Doctors in Germany e.V. (BVA) and the German Ophthalmological Society (DOG). Furthermore, they have committed to complying with the KRC’s quality assurance guidelines and taking part in advanced training on a regular basis.

LASIK TÜV SÜD STANDS FOR HIGHEST QUALITY

TÜV SÜD has certified the two LASER VISTA facilities in Zurich and in Binnigen near Basel in accordance with the LASIK TÜV SÜD standard. The LASIK TÜV SÜD is a seal of quality for clinics and surgeries which offer LASIK (“Laser in situ Keratomileusis”) operations. Only laser centres which have their operation results and the quality of their outcomes verified on an annual basis may bear the seal of quality. The inspectors, consisting of a technical expert from TÜV SÜD, a hygiene specialist from the Robert Koch Institute and an experienced independent eye surgeon, conduct a detailed examination of the technical and medical expertise.

Contrôlé. Certifié.

 

Les premiers en Suisse avec certification LASIK-TÜV SÜD

LASER VISTA possède les deux premiers centres de laser oculaire de Suisse à avoir obtenu le certificat LASIK-TÜV SÜD, qui requiert une certification ISO 9001:2008. Avec la certification LASIK-TÜV SÜD, LASER VISTA joue un rôle précurseur en matière de sécurité, de qualité et d’hygiène.

Un maximum de qualité et de sécurité

La chirurgie des yeux au laser est une affaire de confiance et les centres de traitement des yeux au laser se multiplient, en Suisse et dans le monde. Où se situent les différences? La certification LASIK-TÜV SÜD permet aux patients d’identifier les centres qui respectent les normes les plus strictes en matière de gestion de la qualité, de compétences médicales et d’hygiène.

Voir sans lunettes ni lentilles de contact: un nouveau regard sur l’existence

L’équipe de spécialistes de LASER VISTA dirigée par le docteur Eduard Haefliger corrige les défauts de vision depuis plus de vingt ans, avec d’excellents résultats. Toujours à la pointe du progrès, elle utilise les techniques laser les plus récentes.

Par ailleurs, le Dr Eduard Haefliger figure sur la liste des praticiens de la Kommission Refraktive Chirurgie (KRC). Les ophtalmologistes figurant sur cette liste bénéficient d’une formation continue conforme aux directives du Berufsverband der Augenärzte Deutschlands (BVA) et de la Deutsche Ophtalmologische Gesellschaft (DOG). En outre, ils se sont engagés à respecter les directives de la KRC en matière d’assurance qualité et de participer à un perfectionnement régulier.

LASIK-TÜV SÜD EST SYNONYME DE HAUTE QUALITÉ

La société TÜV SÜD a certifié les deux sites LASER VISTA de Zurich et de Binningen près de Bâle selon la norme LASIK-TÜV SÜD. Ce label de qualité est attribué aux cliniques et aux cabinets médicaux qui proposent la chirurgie des yeux LASIK (Laser in-situ keratomileusis). Seuls les centres de laser qui font examiner une fois par an les résultats opératoires et la qualité des résultats ont le droit d’arborer le label. La commission de contrôle – composée d’un expert technique de TÜV SÜD, d’un spécialiste en hygiène de l’institut Robert Koch et d’un chirurgien oculaire indépendant expérimenté – examine au plus près le savoir-faire technique et médical.